The Jens Overgaard legacy award recognises his outstanding contribution to promoting scholarly science in radiation oncology during his 25-year tenure as Editor-in-Chief of Radiotherapy & Oncology.

The Board of the European SocieTy for Radiotherapy and Oncology and Elsevier, publisher of ESTRO’s Radiotherapy & Oncology decide jointly on the recipient of this award. 
The recipient of this award delivers a lecture at the ESTRO Annual Meeting.

2019 Milan
Philip Poortmans (FR)

2018 Barcelona 
V. Grégoire (BE)

2017 Vienna 
J. Bourhis, J.P. Pignon, P. Blanchard (FR)