This award is given at the biennial ESTRO Physics meeting held in odd years. Previous recipients have been people who, although not physicists, have made an outstanding contribution to the cause of physics in ESTRO, by raising the profile of physicists in the radiation oncology community or to the development of the field of physics in clinical radiotherapy.  
The recipient of this award is selected by the Physics Standing Committee.

Eligibility Criteria 
Members of ESTRO are eligible to be considered for this award.


2019 Milan 
M. Guckenberger (CH)

2017 Vienna 
V. Valentini (IT)

2015 Barcelona 
V. Grégoire (BE)

2013 Geneva 
M. Coffey (IE)

2011 London 
A. van der Kogel (NL)

2009 Maastricht 
W. De Neve (BE)

2007 Barcelona 
R. Pötter  (AT)

2005 Lisbon 
P. Scailliet  (BE)

2003 Geneva 
G. Heeren  (BE)

2001 Seville 
A. Barrett  (UK)

1999 Göttingen 
J. Dobbs

1997 Nice  
T. Landberg  (SE)

1995 Gardone 
J.C. Horiot  (CH)

1992 Prague 
E. van der Schueren (BE)