BRAPHYQS co-operation projects

The BRAPHYQS has been involved in:


  • AAPM/ESTRO WGBDCA: Model-based-dose-calculation algorithm working group (Chair: Luc Beaulieu).
  • AAPM/ESTRO TG-167: Recommendations on Dosimetry Requirements for Investigational Sources for Interstitial Brachytherapy (Chair: Ravinder Nath).
  • AAPM/ESTRO TG-192: Image-Guided Robotic Brachytherapy (Chair: Tarun Podder).
  • AAPM/ESTRO TG-221: Ocular Brachytherapy Clinical Practice Standards (Chair: Cynthia Thomason).
  • AAPM/ESTRO TG-236: Recommendations on 3D Image-based Treatment Planning, Dosimetry and Quality Management for Intracavitary Brachytherapy (Chair: Yongbok Kim).
  • AAPM/ESTRO TG-253: Surface Brachytherapy (Co-chairs: Regina K Fulkerson and José Pérez-Calatayud)


  • Euramet Research Project (SRT-h14): Metrology for Radiotherapy in Complex Radiation Fields.
  • AAPM/ESTRO HEBD WG: Working group on High Energy Brachytherapy Dosimetry working group (Chair: José Pérez-Calatayud. Finalised summer 2012).
  • AAPM/ESTRO/ABG/ABS TG-186: Model-based Dose Calculation Techniques in Brachytherapy: Status and Clinical Requirements for Implementation Beyond AAPM TG-43 (Chair Luc Beaulieu. Finalised September 2012).
  • Euramet T2.J06 project (as Guest): Increasing cancer treatment efficacy using 3D brachytherapy (Finalised summer 2012).
  • AAPM/ESTRO TG-192: Image-Guided Robotic Brachytherapy (Chair: Tarun Podder).