The Profession & Partnerships Council oversees the inward and outward representation of ESTRO. It is the house of all ESTRO professions: it ensures the effective coordination of projects, recommends collaborations and joint endeavours between Standing Committees or between Standing Committees and Focus Groups where relevant, and supports continuous committee representation in strategy implementation. Through the Young Committee and the National Societies Committee, the Council also oversees the development and engagement of early career professionals and the relationships with ESTRO National Societies.

The Profession & Partnerships Council is also responsible for managing ESTRO’s relations with all relevant stakeholders in the field of Radiotherapy. It coordinates the Society Memoranda of Understanding on behalf of the Board, recommends new partnerships and assesses existing ones.

Chair: Catharine Clark, Medical Physicist, University College London Hospital (UK) 

Past-President: Anna Kirby, Radiation Oncologist, Royal Marsden and Institute of Cancer Research (UK) 

Biology Committee Chair: Heidi Lyng, Biologist, Oslo University Hospital, Institute for Cancer Research (NO) 

Clinical Committee Chair: Maximilian Niyazi, Radiation Oncologist, Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich (DE) 

GEC-ESTRO Committee Chair: Frank-André Siebert, Medical Physicist, University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein (DE) 

National Societies Committee Chair: Banu Atalar, Radiation Oncologist, ACIBADEM Maslak Hospital (TR) 

Physics Committee Chair: Daniela Thorwarth, Medical Physicist, University of Tübingen (DE) 

RTT Committee Chair: Yatman Tsang, RTT, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre (CA) 

Young Committee Chair: Steven Petit, Medical Physicist, Erasmus MC Cancer Institute (NL) 

Board Representative: Elizabeth Forde, RTT, Trinity College Dublin (IE) 

Board Representative: Núria Jornet, Medical Physicist, Sant Pau Hospital (ES)