Interviews with award recipients at ESTRO 2023
PDF Version

Every year at the annual congress, the European SocieTy for Radiotherapy and Oncology (ESTRO) bestows awards on selected individuals in recognition of their contributions to radiation oncology. We took the opportunity to invite the award recipients for interviews. We hope you enjoy finding out more about all the awardees listed below. Click on the name to read an interview.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Emmanuel van der Schueren

Honorary Members Award

Klaus Breur Award

Jens Overgaard Legacy Award

Iridium 192 Award

Donald Hollywood Award

ESTRO-Elekta Brachytherapy Award

Interdisciplinary Award

Best Interdisciplinary Award

Best Brachytherapy Award

Best Clinical Award

Best Physics Award

Best Radiobiology Award

Best RTT Award

GEC-ESTRO Best Junior Presentation – sponsored by Elekta Brachytherapy


Young investigator awards sponsored by Elsevier:

ctRO Award

phiRO Award

tipsRO Award