# CONFERENCES



# Interviews with award recipients at ESTRO 2023

Every year at the annual congress, the European SocieTy for Radiotherapy and Oncology (ESTRO) bestows awards on selected individuals in recognition of their contributions to radiation oncology. We took the opportunity to invite the award recipients for interviews. We hope you enjoy finding out more about all the awardees listed below. Click on the name to read an interview.

### Lifetime Achievement Award

- ✤ Eduardo Zubizarreta
- Jose Perez Calatyud
- ✤ <u>Catharine West</u>

#### Emmanuel van der Schueren

✤ <u>Li Tee Tan</u>

#### Honorary Members Award

- Bogusław Maciejewski
- <u>Thomas Merchant</u>
- Sandra Demaria

#### Klaus Breur Award

• <u>Cai Grau</u>

#### Jens Overgaard Legacy Award

✤ <u>Vincenzo Valentini</u>

#### Iridium 192 Award

• <u>György Kovács</u>

#### Donald Hollywood Award

✤ <u>Anneliz de Leeuw</u>

#### ESTRO-Elekta Brachytherapy Award

✤ <u>Marinus Moerland</u>

#### Interdisciplinary Award

✤ <u>Uulke van der Heide</u>

#### Best Interdisciplinary Award

✤ <u>Andrew Hope</u>

## Best Brachytherapy Award

✤ <u>Vivek Anand</u>

### Best Clinical Award

✤ <u>Nanda Horeweg</u>

#### Best Physics Award

✤ <u>Tiziana Rancati</u>

#### Best Radiobiology Award

✤ <u>Apostolos Menegakis</u>

#### Best RTT Award

✤ <u>Michael Velec</u>

# GEC-ESTRO Best Junior Presentation – sponsored by Elekta Brachytherapy:

✤ <u>Stefan Ecker</u>

#### Young investigator awards sponsored by Elsevier:

#### ctR0 Award

✤ <u>Azadeh Abravan</u>

#### phiRO Award

• Bram Carlier

#### tipsR0 Award

✤ <u>Rachel Brooks-Pearson</u>