Following the RTT Alliance elections that ran from 20 February to 2 March 2018, ESTRO is pleased to announce that Ludwig Van den Berghe (Vereniging Verpleegkundigen Radiotherapie en Oncologie - Belgium) and Filipe Cidade de Moura (Associação Portuguesa de Radioterapeutas - Portugal) were elected as ESTRO RTT Alliance representatives. They will both join the RTT committee during the ESTRO 37 in Barcelona.

Out of the 543 eligible members (RTT full members and RTT alliance members), 157 voters submitted a ballot (around 29%). We thank all those who voted, for taking part in this first ESTRO RTT alliance elections. 

ESTRO would also like to sincerely thank all the candidates for running for election on behalf of their national society:

Judith Fuchs - Berufsfachverband für Radiologietechnologie Österreich

Vedran Manestar - Croatian Association of Radiation Technologist

Peter Albeck Qvistgaard - Radiograf Radet

Siret Kivistik - Estonian Radiographers Society

Jovan Stevanovic - Serbian Society of Radiotherapy Technicians

Juan Antonio Barragán - Spanish Association of Radiotherapy and Oncology

The RTT Alliance now counts 15 National societies (from Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Estonia, Denmark, Belgium, Ireland and Poland).

The term of office of the elected candidates will follow the same regulations as for all ESTRO standing committee members (period of three years, once renewable).

RTT Alliance 2018 representatives

Belgium - Vereniging Verpleegkundigen Radiotherapie en Oncologie

Ludwig Van den Berghe  


Portugal - Associação Portuguesa de Radioterapeutas

Filipe Cidade de Moura