Honorary Physicist Award

This award is given at the biennial ESTRO Physics meeting held in odd years. Previous recipients have been people who, although not physicists, have made an outstanding contribution to the cause of physics in ESTRO, by raising the profile of physicists in the radiation oncology community or to the development of the field of physics in clinical radiotherapy. 
The recipient of this award is selected by the Physics Standing Committee.

Eligibility Criteria
Members of ESTRO are eligible to be considered for this award.


2017 Vienna 

Vincenzo Valentini (IT)

2015 Barcelona
Vincent Grégoire (BE)

2013 Geneva
Mary Coffey (IE)

2011 London
Albert van der Kogel (NL)

2009 Maastricht
Wilfried De Neve (BE)

2007 Barcelona
Richard Pötter  (AT)

2005 Lisbon
Pierre Scailliet  (BE)

2003 Geneva
Germaine Heeren  (BE)

2001 Seville
Ann Barrett  (UK)

1999 Göttingen
J. Dobbs

1997 Nice 
Torsten Landberg  (SE)

1995 Gardone
Jean-Claude Horiot  (CH)

1992 Prague
Emmanuel van der Schueren (BE)