## Ø

## YOUNG

## RTT, chaired by Philipp Scherrer (current) and Yatman Tsang (future):



Philipp Scherrer p.scherer@salk.at



Yatman Tsang yatmantsang@nhs.net)

The ESTRO RTT committee was established in 1993 to address the professional issues and needs of RTTs. The committee is composed of 12 full RTT committee members and two observers, and there are two additional seats for the RTT Alliance. The observerships last for 12 months and those observers who make significant contributions to committee activities during that period are offered full committee positions.

All potential committee candidates are asked to apply for the observer positions. These applications can originate as

- RTT Alliance nominations;
- recommendations from RTT committee members (current or past); or
- direct contacts to RTT committee members by email or at the RTT meet-and-greet event during the annual ESTRO congress.

As for the selection criteria, we aim to have a diverse committee in terms of geographical representation across Europe and member profiles that show different clinical specialties and research interests. The RTT committee is always enthusiastic to connect with RTT colleagues who are actively raising the professional profiles of RTTs and have a focus on facilitating developments in science, education, or practical aspects of radiotherapy.

We are always happy to collaborate with RTTs who are either already active or willing to become active in the field. Even if there is no vacant position on the committee, we would still like to include RTT colleagues in projects that fit their expertise and to involve them in ESTRO where possible. Please do check out our regular updates on RTT committee activities through the RTT corner of the ESTRO newsletter.

If someone wants to get in contact, this can be done via our committee email address (rtt@estro.org) or by direct email to P Scherer, Y Tsang, the current committee members or the RTT Alliance (rttalliance@estro.org).