The voting period is 19/02/2024 – 11/03/2024.  

All ESTRO 2024 full members who have also been full members in 2023 are eligible to vote in the 2024 ESTRO elections.

Please make sure to subscribe for the ESTRO FULL membership 2024.
Renew your membership.

A few days prior to the start of the election, all ESTRO members eligible to vote will receive a username and password to access the election platform.

The voting period is 19/02/2024 – 11/03/2024.  

The official announcement on the election results will take place at the General Assembly of 06/05/2024.

If you have a question concerning the 2024 ESTRO elections, please contact Charline Muco (

For the position of President-Elect (6-year term in the Presidency):

BJF-Daneel_Light_Small.png                                 DV-small-Daneel_Light_Small.png                                                           

Barbara Alicja Jereczek-Fossa (IT)                          Dirk Verellen (BE)
European Institute of Oncology                             Iridium Netwerk
& University of Milan, Milan                                   & GZA Ziekenhuizen, Antwerpen

Click here to access the candidates' interviews :

As per Article 6, Section 3 of ESTRO's Articles of Associations:

"The President shall be elected by the General Assembly for a period of six (6) years whereby he/she shall serve the first two (2) years as President-Elect, the following two (2) years as President and the last two (2) years as Past-President."

As per Article 5.2 of ESTRO's Internal Rules of Procedure, which themselves follow from the Society's Articles of Association:

"The Board of Directors shall consist of maximum fifteen (15) members whereby:
Next to the President, the Past-President, the President-Elect, the Treasurer and the Editor-in-Chief (advisory), and the Director of the ESTRO School (advisory):
- At least one representative of each of the following disciplines shall be represented:
a. Radiobiology
b. Brachytherapy
c. Radiation Therapy technologists - and at least two representatives of each of the following
disciplines shall be represented:
d. Medical Physicist
e. Clinician"

Following the 2023 elections, the Board composition is as follows:

President: Anna Kirby, London, United Kingdom

President-Elect: Matthias Guckenberger, Zurich, Switzerland

Past-President: Ben Slotman, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Treasurer: Dirk Verellen, Antwerp, Belgium

Clinician Representative: Icro Meattini, Firenze, Italy

Brachytherapy Representative: Kari Tanderup, Aarhus, Denmark

Radiobiology Representative: Kerstin Borgmann, Hamburg, Germany

Medical Physicist Representative: Nuria Jornet, Barcelona, Spain

Medical Physicist Representative: Marianne Aznar, Manchester, United Kingdom

Clinician Representative: Esther Troost, Dresden, Germany

Radiation Therapy technologist Representative: Elizabeth Forde, Dublin, Ireland

Education Council Chair: Jesper Eriksen, Aarhus, Denmark

Scientific Council Chair: Uulke van der Heide, Utrecht, The Netherlands

P&P Council Chair: Catharine Clark, London, United Kingdom